A Roving Monkey Is Born

20150501_PATRICKSWEENEY_RUNNING_1103 (1)

For years I have dreamed of living on the road, traveling as much as possible,  smiling while running my ass off at different events every step of the way. To a certain degree I have achieved this but starting this August I am taking it to the next level.

ab08b6dacb7d395e41c766616804287a

Yesterday with help of my number one sponsor Luna Sandals I put a down payment on a custom built 4×8 camping trailer that I can haul around with my 6 cylinder Hyundai Sonata.  Not only will I be living in  this thing for most of summer I will be I will be slinging the most awesome Huarache Sandals on the planet at a cheaper than retail price. I hope to you at one or more of the events listed at the end of this blog post.

Box_Camper_Profile

I am very fortunate to represent a bunch of awesome companies. I already have a few lined up for advertising on the outside of the camper  Trail Racing Over Texas and Beartooth who are helping me with the cost purchasing it. Even though it is not that expensive I am by no means a financially wealthy man. I am hoping that a few of my sponsors or any other company that would like me to represent them  will purchase advertising space on the sides and front.

9824266_orig

Who want’s to help me out Nathan,  Bearded Bothers, Julbo, Victory Sport Design, Trail Toes, Altra, Sport Kilt,  Aravaipa RunningSuuntoZZYXXZ Reflective, Stone Brewing CompanyRoll Recovery, Feetures or

Maybe YOU?

Please Email  Sweeneydoes@gmail.com or call me at 310-480-7971 if you are interested or know anyone that would like me to represent them.

a207e435eba1cd44d92dfcecd331973e

If you want to know more about my new camper  it’s called a hiker trailer I am purchasing the must basic model from http://www.leaddogmotorsports.com/

I will be picking up my trailer near Denver CO On 8/7 after Outdoor Retailer on my way to Leadville.

This is my tentative schedule for the rest of the year.  I am probably forgetting a few events and I  need to sneak a Boston qualifier in there somewhere. My schedule is flexible and I plan on adding many more events to this list.

7/23-29 CA Tahoe Western States 100 Crewing

Leave a Reply

